The Stache blog

Feminine Hygiene | March 16, 2010

I’ve been noticing lately that there are a lot of commercials for feminine hygiene products on tv and the internets. I mean you can’t even go a single day without seeing some sort of commercial for a new improved pad or some nonsense like that. The thing that intrigues me is not the quantity of these commercials lately, but the women in them. You can tell that none of these women is actually bleeding from their nether regions and I’ll tell you how. Now, I’m not a woman, but I’m married to one so I have a pretty good idea how to tell.

1. The women are smiling- Please commercial people. Don’t try to fool me into believing these women are happy about what’s going on.

2. They aren’t eating chocolate- Every man knows that the only thing a woman wants during that monthly problem is chocolate. Where is this fun fact in the commercials? Huh? I’ve been looking.

3. Laughing? Again, please.

Yes, I’m probably being a little insensitive here, and maybe I’m generalizing a bit, but I’ve got to say, I’d like to see some more realistic commercials about this.  Maybe I’ll try to make one and see how it goes.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

About author

This is the Stache blog. Here is what's on my mind. Prepare to be offended, hurt, and angered.

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds

