The Stache blog

Easily confused | March 25, 2010

My wife works with computers and internets. The reason I’m telling you this is because she likes to tell me about some of the things she’s doing at work. I have to be honest though, a lot of the time I have no clue what she’s saying. I’m not very up on the lingo of computers these days, so I just have to nod my head or ask a million questions to clarify. I mean she uses words like scrum, which apparently is some sort of meeting for business or something. I digress… She also loves to use acronyms. I’m pretty sure that’s just to confuse me. Anyway, since I’m easily confused by computer and business lingo it’s easy for my mind to wander to different ideas and draw odd conclusions.

Anyway, yesterday she was telling me about work, and as usual I was confused about what she was saying. In this case the problem was that she was using a word that I associate with something completely different from the meaning she was using and it made me have some pretty interesting thoughts. She was telling me that her boss was going to have to take over some of her cycles. Now I don’t know about you, but when I hear about a cycle belonging to a woman…. well I think you know what I’m saying. It’s not a bicycle. Anyway, my wife’s boss is a man, and I thought, ” well that’s just odd.” I knew she was talking about a work thing, but all I could think was, “Hey, I have a few periods I’m not using and I need you to take them over for me.” I know, I’m warped and messed up and what have you, but that was the prevailing thought I had. I just kept thinking about people taking over those special lady cycles for other people.

I have no idea why someone would want to do that, but then again, some people are pretty screwed up.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

About author

This is the Stache blog. Here is what's on my mind. Prepare to be offended, hurt, and angered.

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds

